© 2020 Texas Public Radio
Real. Reliable. Texas Public Radio.
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
Available On Air Stations

Board of Directors, Station Senior Management & Community Advisory Board

Board of Directors:

Chair:  Jelynne LeBlanc Jamison
Vice Chair:  Lori Castillo
Treasurer:  Tim Watt
Secretary:  Mitch Sowards
Immediate Past Chair: Barb Alexander
Lori Castillo
Derick Fletcher
Francisco Gónima
Debra Guerrero
Sukh Kaur
Alan Kramer
Alan Petlin
Mitch Sowards
Mari Tamez
Vanessa Van de Putte


Station Senior Management:

Joyce Slocum - President & CEO,  joyce@tpr.org

Rebecca Caven - Vice President of Development, rebecca@tpr.org

Nathan Cone - Vice President of Cultural & Community Engagement, nathan@tpr.org

Jean Flores - Vice President of Finance, jean@tpr.org

Dan Katz - News Director, dan@tpr.org

Jeff Rosenberg - Vice President of Technology & Operations, jeff@tpr.org

Robert Salluce - Vice President of Marketing & Communications,  bobby@tpr.org

Wendy Wommack - Vice President of Business Relations,  wendy@tpr.org

Community Advisory Board:

Governing Board Liaison:  Mari Tamez
Mike Asmus
Lisa Barkley
Akeem Brown
Michele Autenrieth Brown
Rachel Cochran
Jeanette Davies
Joshua Duelm
Nancy Foster
Cesar Garcia
Gilda Garcia
Gisela Gerard
Jordan Ghawi
Nancy Gonzales
Tim Halleran
Daniel Lizarraga
Mary Martin
Cindy Martinez
Emiliana Patlan
Alixzandra Pena
Colton Powell
Marcie Hernandez Ramsey
Joel Reyes
Virginia Sawin
Juanita Sepulveda
Scott Small
Shawne Stewart-Zakaria
Jenny Tavarez
Sean Ziegler
Board Nominations:

Persons interested in serving on the Board or in recommending someone else are invited to do so by letter addressed to:
Nominating Committee
Texas Public Radio
321 W. Commerce St.
San Antonio, TX  78205

Board Meetings:

Meetings of the Texas Public Radio Board of Directors are open to the public as required by Sections 396(k)(4) and 397(5) of the Communications Act. Meetings of the governing Board are usually held at the TPR studios on the third Thursdays of January, March, May, July, September and November beginning at 4 p.m. Community Advisory Board meetings are usually held at the TPR studios once a quarter beginning at 5:00 p.m. Board committees meet on an irregular schedule. Committee meeting dates, times and places will be posted here as they are scheduled. Up-to-date information about meetings and directions to the meeting location are available by telephone at 1-800-622-8977 during business hours.


Scheduled Meetings:

Community Advisory Board
March 2022 via web conference

Board of Directors
January 20, 2022, via web conference

*For call-in information for open sessions of the Board meetings held by web conference or teleconference, please contact Vanessa Seiler at 210-614-8977 or vanessa@tpr.org at least one day before the meeting is scheduled to begin.

2022 Board of Directors meetings:

January 20
March 17
May 19
July 21
September 15
November 17


Board Policy Documents: