© 2023 Texas Public Radio
Real. Reliable. Texas Public Radio.
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
0:00
0:00
Available On Air Stations

Board of Directors, Station Senior Management & Community Advisory Board

Board of Directors:

Officers:
 
Chair:  Lori Castillo
Vice Chair:  Derick Fletcher
Treasurer:  Tim Watt
Secretary:  Mitch Sowards
Immediate Past Chair: Jelynne LeBlanc Jamison
 
 
Members:
Holly Tupper Beinhorn
Laura Cavaretta
Alice Diamant
Francisco Gónima
Debra Guerrero
Sukh Kaur
Alan Kramer
Alan Petlin
Aissatou Sidime-Blanton
Vanessa Van de Putte

 
 

Station Senior Management:

Joyce Slocum - President & CEO,  joyce@tpr.org

Rebecca Caven - Vice President of Development, rebecca@tpr.org

Nathan Cone - Vice President of Cultural & Community Engagement, nathan@tpr.org

Jean Flores - Vice President of Finance, jean@tpr.org

Dan Katz - Vice President of News, dan@tpr.org

James Pickens - Vice President of Corporate Support, jpickens@tpr.org

Jeff Rosenberg - Vice President of Technology & Operations, jeff@tpr.org

Robert Salluce - Vice President of Marketing & Communications,  bobby@tpr.org

 
 
Community Advisory Board:

 
Governing Board Liaison:  Vanessa Van de Putte
 
Members:
 
Mike Asmus
Bill Blackburn
Chad Binder
Dustin Breithaupt
Akeem Brown
Rachel Cochran
Joshua Duelm
Sophia Erian
Maria Felix-Oritz
Tim Halleran
Daniel Lizarraga
Mary Kate Martin
Washington Navarro
Alexcia Pegues
Alixzandra Pena
Marcie Hernandez Ramsey
Joel Reyes
Jamal Rhadbane
Virginia Sawin
Robert Schnitztler
Frates Seelilgson
Juanita Sepulveda
Rick Serrato
Lisa Smith
Soner Tarim
Grady Young
Diana Zapien

 
 
 
Board Nominations:

Persons interested in serving on the Board or in recommending someone else are invited to do so by letter addressed to:
 
Nominating Committee
Texas Public Radio
321 W. Commerce St.
San Antonio, TX  78205
 


Board Meetings:

Meetings of the Texas Public Radio Board of Directors are open to the public as required by Sections 396(k)(4) and 397(5) of the Communications Act. Meetings of the governing Board are usually held at the TPR studios on the third Thursdays of January, March, May, July, September and November beginning at 4 p.m. Community Advisory Board meetings are usually held at the TPR studios once a quarter beginning at 5:00 p.m. Board committees meet on an irregular schedule. Committee meeting dates, times and places will be posted here as they are scheduled. Up-to-date information about meetings and directions to the meeting location are available by telephone at 1-800-622-8977 during business hours.


 


Scheduled Meetings:
Community Advisory Board
2023 TBD

 
Board of Directors
*via web conference /in-person at TPR HQ

*For call-in information for open sessions of the Board meetings held by web conference or teleconference, please contact Vanessa Seiler at 210-614-8977 or vanessa@tpr.org at least one day before the meeting is scheduled to begin.

2023/2024 Board of Directors meetings:

January 19
March 16
May 18
July 20
September 21
November 16

2023/2024 Finance and Audit Committee meetings:
*via web conference

January 12
January 17

Board Policy Documents: