Candidate Forum | Texas Public Radio

Candidate Forum

Courtesy of Tony Gonzales' Campaign

This post was updated on Thursday, June 25, at 5:55 p.m.

Hoping to succeed Will Hurd as U.S. Representative for the 23rd District of Texas are Republican runoff candidates Tony Gonzales and Raul Reyes.

Courtesy of Rebecca Clay-Flores' campagin

This post was updated on Thursday, June 25, at 5:52 p.m.

Rebeca Clay-Flores will go up against longtime incumbent Sergio “Chico” Rodriguez in the Democratic runoff for the Precinct 1 seat on Bexar County Commissioners Court.

Attorney Xochil Peña Rodriguez will go up against State Rep. Roland Gutierrez in the July 14 Democratic primary runoff election for Texas' Senate District 19. The victor will face Republican incumbent Sen. Pete Flores in the November general election.

Rob Martinez / Texas Public Radio

This post was updated on Wednesday, June 17, at 5:32 p.m.

Tom Rickhoff and Trish DeBerry will face off in the July 14 Republican primary runoff for the Precinct 3 seat on Bexar County Commissioners Court. The winner will face Democrat Christine Hortick in the November general election.

Incumbent Monica Alcántara will face off with challenger Grace Rose Gonzales in the July 14 primary runoff election for chair of a divided Bexar County Democratic Party.

Courtesy of the candidates.

Two Democratic candidates are running for the Precinct 2 seat on Bexar County Commissioners Court. Queta Rodriguez is challenging incumbent Justin Rodriguez and with no Republicans in the race, winner takes all. 

Courtesy Greg Brockhouse


Thursday at noon on "The Source" — District 6 City Council representative Greg Brockhouse is in a heated runoff for San Antonio Mayor against incumbent Ron Nirenberg. 

Courtesy of Ron Nirenberg

WEDNESDAY at noon on "The Source" — The race for Mayor of San Antonio is closer than expected. Will incumbent Ron Nirenberg hold on to the office or succumb to the momentum of challenger Greg Brockhouse?

Courtesy of candidates.

On June 8, voters will decide who will replace mayoral candidate Greg Brockhouse as their District 6 San Antonio City Council representative. 

Photos courtesy of candidates

 On June 8, District 4 voters will decide whether to elect Johnny Arredondo or Adriana Rocha Garcia to represent their interests on the San Antonio City Council.